Connect with us


NMMA Calls For Nominations As 2021 Awards Set To Hold In Kogi



Organisers of the Nigeria Media Merit Award (NNMA) have called for nominations for the 2021 edition of the award, which will hold in Kogi State before the year runs out.

Nominations for the awards, which is the 29th in the series, started on June 21 and it will close on July 26.

Entries are invited from the media for works done in the Year 2020 for the NNMA programme.

The award, the organisers revealed in a message, is open to all men and women practising journalism in Nigeria.

It was added that in “addition to it’s prestige, each award winner is presented a trophy (The Golden Gong of Excellence), a Certificate and a specific prize of money.”

Interested journalists are to send their entries to the Chairman, NNMA Panel of Assessors, c/o Ideas Communications Limited, 4B Sobo Arobiodu Street, GRA, Ikeja, Lagos.

Some of the categories of the awards are Bashorun M.K.O Abiola Prize for Sports Reporter of the Year, Sonny Odogwu Prize for Business Reporter of the Year, Bukola Saraki Prize for Agriculture Reporter of the Year and Gani Fawehinmi Prize for Human Rights Reporter of the Year.

Others are Radio Reporter of the Year, Radio Presenter of the Year, George Bako Prize for Radio Broadcaster of the Year and Radio Programmer of the Year.

Also included are Cadbury Nigeria Plc. Prize for Television Reporter of the Year, Television Newscaster of the Year, Television Programme Presenter of the Year and Television Drama of the Year.

Click to comment

Notice: Undefined variable: user_ID in /var/www/first2023/wp-content/themes/firstweekly/comments.php on line 48

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

Cancel reply