Connect with us


APC Flags Off Campaign For Bayelsa State Central Senatorial District



The Bayelsa State Chapter of the All Progressives Congress (APC) on Friday February 10, 2023 flagged off its campaign at Central Senatorial District in Oporoma area of Southern Ijaw Local Government.

His Excellency, Chief David Lyon, Deputy Director of Contact and Mobilization for the South-South Tinubu Shettima Presidential Campaign Council (APC-PCC), who currently serves as Chairman, Elders Advisory Council of the district, His Excellency, Chief Davidson Werinipre Seibarugu, Former Acting Governor, Deputy Governor of Bayelsa State, and Deputy Director of Grassroots Engagement and Orientation, South-South Tinubu Shettima Presidential Campaign Council, who also serves as Chairman Election Planning and Monitoring Committee, Hon Jothan Amos, former Chairman, APC Bayelsa State, Chief Patrick Osunu, Former Chairman Southern Ijaw LGA, Hon. Vivien Ere, Edison Sorgwe, pioneer leader, APC Bayelsa State, Chief Preye Agama Youth leader APC Bayelsa State, Chief Pastor Reuben, the Coordinator, Pastor Reuben Initiative, Chief Omiebi Fuoebi, Hon. Ebi Williams Alamieseigha; Comrade Christian Munemune, Coordinator Krixus Lion, a Grassroots Mobilizer, Great Joshua Maciver, Coordinator Tantita Security Bayelsa State and Director of Security of the Central Campaign Council, Hon. Diriwari Godbless; Ex-officio of the APC, National, who serves as a member of the Central Campaign Council, Hon (Dr) Williams Alamene; Secretary of the Campaign Council, Hon Ebifaghe Orunimighe; Amb. Bowei, Ebidoumini Matthew; a chieftain of the party and Ogoh Josiah; Coordinator, Southern Ijaw LGA Media and Publicity Committee Tinubu/Shettimma APC-PCC were all present at the event.

In his message at the event, Chief David Lyon told the people of Bayelsa Central Senatorial District that the only way to go is to follow someone, who knows the way and a bridge builder.

Lyon stated that no other person fits into these descriptions than the Presidential Candidate of the APC, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu.

“With him, the coast is clear and we must ensure that its four over four (4/4), which simply means vote the APC all through from Presidency, to the National Assembly and to the State House of Assemblies.

“That way, the work will be easier for us in our forthcoming gubernatorial elections in the state,” he said.

All those, who spoke at the event supported the view of Chief Lyon.

A member of the House of Representatives from, Hon. Preye Influence Goodluck Oseke from Southern Ijaw Federal Constituency thanked the entire southern Ijaw people for their support and prayers.

Oseke promised to do more “if re-elected by the grace of God.”

Also speaking, the Pioneer Chairman of the APC, Former Southern Ijaw LGA Chairman and Candidate of the party in Central Senatorial District, Chief Timipa Tiwei Orunimighe, said that he will surpass the records of former and present senators in Central Ijaw if elected.

Later, the party’s candidate for Bayelsa State House of Assembly in Southern Ijaw Constituency II, Dr. Andy Zighadina promised to change the political narratives of his Constituency if elected into office .

His Excellency, Davidson Werinipre Seibarugu; the Chairman Election Planning Monitoring, later thanked and appreciated all those who were at the event and urged them to continue to galvanize total support for the APC so that the people can vote for the party massively on February 25 and March 11, 2023 in the general elections.

Also at the venue were all the Candidates of the APC for the 2023 general elections in the district including; Chief Timipa Tiwei Orunimighe, Senatorial Candidate, Hon Preye Influence Goodluck Oseke, member Southern Ijaw Federal Constituency, House of Representatives (for re-election) and Hon Ebipadei Fekoweimo; candidate of the Yenagoa/ Kolokuma Federal Constituency and candidates for the State House of Assembly seats for Southern Ijaw, Yenagoa LGA and Kolokuma Opokuma LGA respectively.

These include Ebiede Esquire; Constituency I, Dr. Andy Zighadina; Constituency II, Barr Woko Timiebieri Goans; Constituency III, Chief (Dr) Ben Selekaye Victor; Constituency IV, Barr Ogbara Benjamin Somezeme Yenagoa Constituency I, Hon. Izontimi Steven Bulo; Yenagoa Constituency II, and Hon Wenibo Jotex; Yenagoa Constituency III.

Others were Duabofa Duopamo; and Isowo Priebi Cross for Kolokuma Opokuma Constituency I and II respectively.

Other dignitaries too numerous to mention; youths, women, supports groups were fully mobilized on ground to grace the campaign flag off.

-Dauseighe Bowei

Click to comment

Notice: Undefined variable: user_ID in /var/www/first2023/wp-content/themes/firstweekly/comments.php on line 48

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

Cancel reply