Connect with us


Aliyu Inda Salami, Ronke Bello, Kola Jamodu Others Appointed As Members Of Kogi State’s 36-Member Economic Advisory Committee (EAC)



The Government of Kogi State has taken a bold step to improve the economy of the nation’s most promising state with an Economic and Advisory Council (EAC).

The 36-member committee has Mr. Aliyu Inda Salami as Chairman, Central and His Excellency, Ambassador Olusiji Godwin Aina as Alternate Chairman, West, while the likes of Ronke Bello, Kola Jamodu and Emmanuel Onoja are members.

The EAC was set-up to provide evidence-driven decision-making and rigorous evaluation of the economy.

According to the government, the Council will systematically take stock of the most recent trends in economic development, applied economic methods, poverty analytics, evaluation methods, and modeling, measuring, and evaluating development interventions.

An all-embracing purpose of the Economic Advisory Council will be to sharpen the Kogi State Government’s analytical methods and capacity in support of continuing development effectiveness.

“The EAC will provide advice to KGSG on issues related to growth and development at the Local and State Government levels and this will include:

“Convening experts in an advisory role will serve to inform the KGSG on the success of its economic program development and measurement of results, shape future policy decisions and methodology, and enhance economic programs and economic growth.

“The EAC will serve as a reference group for assessing and advising on methodological directions and innovations for the economic improvement of the state.

“As a state, we are proud to unleash Kogites who have excelled nationally and globally on the current economic reality with the aim of bringing our finest brains together to move the State forward with the ultimate goal being the need to reduce poverty and underdevelopment in our dear state,” a release signed by the state’s Commissioner for Information and Communications, Mr. Kingsley Fanwo read.

The EAC has 36 members as follows:


1. Mr. Aliyu Inda Salami Chairman Central
2. H.E Amb Olusiji Godwin Aina Alternate Chairman West
3. Chief Engr Joseph Makoju OON, OFR (FNSE) Member Central
4. Chief Kola Jamodu CFR (FCA) Member West
5. Dr. Aheruvoh David Ohiku Member Central
6. Dr. Emmanuel E. Onoja, Ph.D, FCA Member East
7. Chief Abdulrazaq Isa Kutepa Member West
8 Mr Segun Adaju Member West
9. Prof. S .I. Ocheni, Ph.D, FCNA Member East
10. Mr. Ola Oyelola Member West
11. Musa Itopa Jimoh Member Central
12. Mr. Isah Shaibu Member Central
13. Prof. Seidu O. Muhammed Member East
14. Mr John Obaro Member West
15. Mr. Lawal Itopa Lamidi, FCA Member Central
16. Dr. Isah Abdullahi Member East
17. Prof. Sule Jafaru, Ph.D Member East
18. Dr Audu Dangana, Ph.D Member East
19. Prof . John O. Alabi, Ph.D Member West
20. HE Amb. Shola Rafiu Enikanolaye Member West
21. Mr. Tunde Ayeni Member West
22. Prof. Suleiman A. S. Aruwa, Ph.D Member East
23. Engr. Ismail Akaba Member Central
24. Mr. Thomas Etu Member East
25. Alh. Abubakar Sanusi Gamji Member Central
26. Ebi Atawodi Member East
27. Dr. Ronke Bello PhD. Member West
28. Mr. Tony Okpanachi, MD DBN Member East
29. Mr. Korede Adedayo Member West
30. Hajia Dr. Halima Alfa Member East
31. Mr Gimba N. Baba Member Central
32 Dr. Suleiman Adejoh Member East
33. Dr. Michael Abuh, Ph.D Member East
34 Hajia Ladi Ibrahim FNA Member Central
35. Prof. Joshua Okpanachi, Ph.D Secretary East
36. Mr. Abdullateef A. Bello Recorder MFB & EP.

Click to comment

Notice: Undefined variable: user_ID in /var/www/first2023/wp-content/themes/firstweekly/comments.php on line 48

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

Cancel reply