Connect with us


PDP lawmakers jubilate as Dogara arrives National Assembly amid defections in Senate



The Speaker of the House of Assembly, Yakubu Dogara, has arrived the premises of the National Assembly.

Dogara was greeted by joyous lawmakers representing the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

This comes amid defections from the All Progressives Congress (APC) to the PDP on Tuesday.

The Senators include: Sen. Tejouso Lanre, Sen. Shaaba Lafiaji, Sen. Gemade Barnabas, Sen. Dino Melaye, Sen. Shittu Ubali, Sen. Rafiu Ibrahim, Sen. Isa Misau and Sen. Suleiman Hunkuyi.

Others are: Sen. Monsurat Sunmunu, Sen. Danbaba Abdullahi, Sen. Nafada Usman, Sen. Suleiman Nazif, Sen. Rafiu Kwankwaso and Sen. Abdul-Azeez Murtala Nyako.

It’s likely that a similar scenario will play out the lower arm of the National Assembly.

Click to comment

Notice: Undefined variable: user_ID in /var/www/first2023/wp-content/themes/firstweekly/comments.php on line 48

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

Cancel reply