Connect with us


Dapo Abiodun Announces Economic Transition Committee



Ogun State Governor-Elect, Prince (Dr.) Dapo Abiodun, has announced the Economic Transition Committee that will further articulate his campaign manifesto, ensure robust engagement with
stakeholders and develop a Roadmap to guide its implementation.
In a Press Statement issued on Friday, 12th April, 2019 by his spokesperson, Remmy Hazzan, the Governor-Elect was quoted as saying “Ogun State is blessed with an abundance of human resources in all fields of
endeavor and this is reflected in the array of distinguished sons and daughters who have volunteered their
skills, rich and diverse experience and vast network to work on this important assignment. Furthermore, our commitment to provide an inclusive Government is expressed in the composition of the committee.”

The 23-man team is chaired by Mr. Tunde Lemo, a former Deputy Governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria.
Other members are:

  1. Mr. Dapo Okubadejo, Secretary
  2. H.E. Senator Gbenga Kaka
  3. H.E. Alhaja Salimot Badru
  4. Mr. Foluso Phillips
  5. Prof. Konyin Ajayi, SAN
  6. Mr. Kunle Elebute
  7. Mr. Gboyega Nasiru Isiaka
  8. Mr. Rotimi Paseda
  9. Dr. Reuben Abati
  10. Mr. Mutiu Sunmonu, CON
  11. Mr. Olajide Odewale
  12. Chief Kayode Sofola SAN
  13. Prof. Sidi Osho
  14. Prof. Semiu Musa Olomu
  15. Engr Bayo Adeola, FNSE
  16. Mr. Tola Mobolurin
  17. Mr. Lekan Asuni
  18. Dr. Tunji Oredipe
  19. Otunba Bimbo Ashiru
  20. Arc. Dunni Opayemi
  21. Mr. Bola Ogunsola
  22. Chief Bode Mustapha

“To ensure an effective and efficient discharge of its assignment, the Economic Transition Committee will
be assisted by Work Groups, each of which will focus on its assigned thematic area such as Education, Youth and Sports, Health and Social Services, Government Processes, Agriculture and Food Security,
Transformational Initiatives, among others.
The names of the members of the Work Groups will be
released in due course. While the Economic Transition Committee will focus on developing the Roadmap, another committee has been set up to interface with the incumbent government to ensure a smooth and orderly change of Administration in the State.”
The statement concluded.

Rt. Hon. Remmy Hazzan, FCIArb
Spokesperson for
Prince Dapo Abiodun, MFR.
Ogun State Gov-Elect.

Click to comment

Notice: Undefined variable: user_ID in /var/www/first2023/wp-content/themes/firstweekly/comments.php on line 48

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

Cancel reply