Connect with us


Bayelsa Assembly Polls: INEC Declares APC’s Victor Ben As Winner Of Southern Ijaw Constituency IV – Dauseighe Bowei



The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Chief Dr. Selekaye Victor Ben of the All Progressives Congress APC as the winner of Bayelsa State House of Assembly Southern Ijaw Constituency IV.

The declaration was made by Prof. Samuel F. Agarry.

While Selekeaye polled 5,230 votes, his closest rival and the sitting member of the BYSHA and candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP Barr Igbadiwei Ebi Macdonald, scored 5,114 votes.

Southern Ijaw Constituency IV is made up of Six (6) wards.

Click to comment

Notice: Undefined variable: user_ID in /var/www/first2023/wp-content/themes/firstweekly/comments.php on line 48

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

Cancel reply