Connect with us


APC Names Senate Principal Officers



The All Progressives Congress has named its Principal officers in the Senate.

The party zoned the majority leader to the north central, deputy majority Leader to the South West while the south east got the chief whip and north west got deputy chief whip.

Former Governor of Nasarawa state and Chairman of parliamentary support, Abdullahi Adamu emerged the Senate Leader and Senator Ajayi Boroffice, representing Ondo north emerged the deputy Senate Leader.

Former governor of Abia state, Orji Uzor Kalu emerged the Chief whip and Senator Yahyah Abdullahi from Kebbi state emerge Deputy Senate Chief whip.

The party is expected to name Principal officers in the House of representatives by Tuesday

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

Cancel reply