Connect with us


Saraki approves names of nominees to NASS Service Commission



The Senate President, Bukola Saraki, has approved the names of 12 nominees into the National Assembly Service Commission (NASC).

He announced the names of the 12 approved nominees in a statement by his Special Adviser on Media and Publicity, Yusuph Olaniyonu, on Monday.

They include Joy Emordi (Anambra) who is being proposed as the Chairman, Nuhu Musa (Jigawa), Bilyaminu Shinkafi (Kebbi), Femi Agge (Edo), Uthman Taofeek (Lagos), Adenekan Olateru-Olagbegi (Ondo) and Abdulazeez Usman (Kwara).

Other nominees are Awalu Aliyu Ohindese (Kogi), Henry Adagba (Ebonyi), Rufus Omeire (Imo), Bilyamini Bunbot (Bauchi), and Ahmed Ashemi (Borno).

Part of the statement stated that in line with the provisions of Sections 3 and 4 of the National Assembly Commission Act, 2000, the names of the nominees will be presented to President Muhammadu Buhari for appointment.

Click to comment

Notice: Undefined variable: user_ID in /var/www/first2023/wp-content/themes/firstweekly/comments.php on line 48

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

Cancel reply