Connect with us


New Media Chiefs Emerge



President Muhammadu Buhari’s administration has named new chief executives for six government-owned media groups.

Information and Culture Minister Lai Mohammed today in Abuja announced the names of six directors general for media-related groups under the supervision of his ministry. Segun Adeyemi, a special assistant to Mr. Mohammed, signed a statement on behalf of the minister announcing the new appointments.

Bayo Onanuga

The new chief executives include Ishaq Modibbo Kawu for the Nigerian Broadcasting Commission (NBC), Mansur Liman for the Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria (FRCN), and Yakubu Mohammed for the Nigerian Television Authority (NTA).

Yakubu Mohammed

Other appointees are Garba Abari for the National Orientation Agency (NOA), Bayo Onanuga for the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN), Osita Okechukwu for the Voice of Nigeria (VON).

The new appointees replace former chief executives who were removed on February 15 2016.