Connect with us


Mikel miss out as Moses, Ndidi, others win 2017/2018 Nigeria Pitch Awards [FULL LIST]



Chelsea wing-back, Victor Moses won the King of the 2017/2018 Nigeria Pitch Award, Super Falcons striker, Asisat Oshoala went home with the queen of the Pitch award, while Brighton defender, Leon Balogun won the Defender of the year award.

The Nigeria Pitch Awards rewards Nigerian players who distinguish themselves.

In the 2017/2018 edition which held in Port Harcourt, Super Eagles captain, John Mikel Obi, however, missed out to win the best midfielder of the year award as Leicester City midfielder, Wilfred Ndidi won it.

List of full winners:

Asisat Oshoala (Dalian Quanjian) – Queen of the Pitch

Victor Moses (Chelsea FC) – King of the Pitch

Ikechukwu Ezenwa (Ifeanyi Ubah FC) – Goalkeeper of the Year

Leon Balogun (FSV Mainz 05) – Defender of the Year

Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City FC) – Midfielder of the Year

Anthony Okpotu (Lobi Stars FC) – Striker of the Year

Anthony Okpotu (Lobi Stars FC) – MVP (Men) in the NPFL

Rasheedat Ajibade (FC Robo) – MVP (Women) in the NPFL

Kennedy Boboye (Plateau United) – Coach of the Year

Plateau United FC – Team of the Year

Ferdinand Udoh – Referee of the Year.

Lagos State – State with the Best Grassroots Football Development Programme

His Excellency Emmanuel Udom (Akwa Ibom State) – Football Friendly Governor of the Year

Amaju Melvin Pinnick (President, NFF) – Sam Okwaraji Award for Commitment to Nigerian Football

Aiteo Group – Corporate Sponsor of Football Award.

Tana Aiyejina (Punch Newspapers) – Football Journalist of the Year (Print)

Olawale Adigun (Top Radio FM) – Football Journalist of the Year (Radio)

Austin Okon-Akpan (Channels TV) – Football Journalist of the Year (TV)

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply